Bianca's Book Blog
My Top 10 Books of 2021
Bianca

Bianca

Jan 06, 2022

My Top 10 Books of 2021

In total I've read 33 books in 2021 but I choose 10 to rank for this list. It was really hard since I like a lot of the books I read this year and it was especially hard to rank them since my top books were all such a good read but I did my best.

10. Anyway the Wind Blows by Rainbow Rowell

This is the third and final book in the Simon Snow Carry On trilogy and I thought it was a great final book. I think this is a great fantasy trilogy and Rainbow Rowell writes exceptional loves stories and that doesn't stop between Simon's and Baz's love story. If you like magic, romance and mystery this trilogy is definitely something you should pick up since it will leave you with a smile.

9. Normal People by Sally Rooney

Now I have a lot of mixed feelings about this book, but the one thing I'm sure about is that you keep thinking about this book weeks after you finish it. The way Sally Rooney is able to make the reader form an emotional bond with these characters is done like no other and I will say you definitely have to give this book a shot.

8. The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Now for my die-hard romance fans like myself, this book had me smiling cheek to cheek the whole time and my cheeks started to get sore. I don't know how Helen does it but she writes addicting reads and great romance stories. Give this a read if you're craving a good romance.

7. Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

This book is one of those books that will be read by generations to come. It's unlike any other stories I read and the way Taylor is able to write stories that flow like a river is outstanding. If you want to pick up a book about an alluring family dynamic please read this book this year.

6. People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

Oh my god, this book I basically read in one sitting had me on the edge of my seat. I don't know how Emily does it but her romance novels are just so entrancing with her characters and plot lines. I loved how this love story was over a 12-year timeline and I totally recommend this book to my friends.

5. The Invisible Life of Addie LaRude by V.E Schwab

Okay, this time for real, I have never read another book like this before and it blows my mind that Schwab is able to come up with ideas as unique as this one. The narrative that she is able to portray through Addie's eyes is so enticing and you unquestionably need to pick this book up off the shelves right away.

4. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Now I'm not the biggest reader of historical fiction but my god did this book not only have me captivated but I felt every single emotion ever when reading this book. It's set in world war two and follows the perspective of two different children and that's all you really need to know just please go pick this book up.

3. A court of Silver Flames by Sarah J. Maas

Now I had high expectations for this book since I've been reading Sarah J Maas since 2016 and I'm obsessed with the two main characters and this book did not disappoint. It may not be for everyone with its length but I ate up all 700 pages. I loved the character development that Nesta has and if you love fantasy and romance do not hesitate to start this series.

2. The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

OH MY GOD!!! That's all I have to say. I had to do everything in my willpower to not immediately start reading this book from the beginning right after I finished it. It has every trope I love, it had the academia plus romance and loveable characters and it's just everything I ever wanted from a romance book. I will stand my ground that I love this book and I will read it again.

1. Crescent City by Sarah J. Maas

And here we have it, my favourite book of the year. I physically cannot put into words what this book did to me. I love Sarah J. Maas but she keeps knocking my socks off. It has world-building, great characters, fantasy, romance, and action. This was a great start to another powerful fantasy series and you should hop onto the bandwagon and read this book as well.

Bianca

Bianca

Hey there, I'm a computer science student at the University of Guelph and I created this website with React, GraphCMS, Javascript and Tailwind/CSS. I created this book blog because I like to code and read and I wanted to share my reviews with those who share similar interests!

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Categories

goodReadsLogoBianca's goodreads